India team annonced for ODI series and T20I against Sri Lanka, Yuvraj dropped; Ashwin, Jadeja rested

space for add

Virat Kohli will continue to lead the side while Rohit Sharma has been named as the vice-captain.

Yuvraj Singh dropped; R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja rested

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked the India Cricket Team for the five-match One Day International series and only Twenty20 International against Sri Lanka.

The team is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vice captain), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur.


S.No. Date Match Venue
1 Aug 20 1st ODI RDICS, Dambulla
2 Aug 24 2nd ODI PICS, Kandy
3 Aug 27 3rd ODI PICS, Kandy
4 Aug 31 4th ODI RPICS, Colombo
5 Sept 3 5th ODI RPICS, Colombo
6 Sept 6 Only T20I RPICS, Colombo


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here